14750 Six Mile Cypress Parkway, Fort Myers, FL 33912, USA
911 (Emergency)
239-477-1000 (Non Emergency)

About Us

The Lee County Sheriff’s Office is a multi-faceted law enforcement agency primarily responsible for law enforcement services in unincorporated Lee County, plus the City of Bonita Springs, the Village of Estero, and the Town of Fort Myers Beach. Deputies have countywide jurisdiction and also provide secondary law enforcement services within the city limits of Fort Myers, Cape Coral, and Sanibel.

Other responsibilities include the operation of Lee County’s correctional facilities and protection of its courtrooms. LCSO has approximately 1,600 sworn law enforcement personnel and civilians support staff to meet the needs of the county’s more than 700,000 residents.

police cars parked in front of a building

Annual Reports

Command Staff


MemorialEmpty heading

Sheriff Carmine Marceno Bio