Third Quarter Awards Ceremony

November 13, 2019

Press release 2019
A Proud Day at the Lee County Sheriff’s Office…

Sheriff Carmine Marceno proudly presented several hardworking men and women with life achievement awards and exceptional service awards.

Congratulations to the following award recipients:

Deputy of the Quarter: Deputy First Class Michael Swift
Corrections Deputy of the Quarter: Deputy First Class Engelbert Sanchez
Volunteer of the Quarter: VOICE Member Andrew Wagner

Meritorious Service Award: Lieutenant Christopher Nyce and Sergeant Timothy Galloway.

30 Years of Service: Alarm Manager Deanna Denning and Training Supervisor Cynthia Allen.

25 Years of Service: Commander Christopher Reeves, Lieutenant Thomas Tucker, Communications Director Karen Ciofani, Program Coordinator Shelley Rorabeck.

20 Years of Service: Captain Christopher Lalor, Captain Matthew Herterick, Lieutenant Karl Albenga, Lieutenant Bryan Broomhead, Sergeant Garrett DaRoss, Sergeant Timothy Galloway, Sergeant James Whitney, Deputy Sheriff First Class Nathaniel Wolff, Supervisor Tari Jones, and Administrative Assistant Karen Luersen.

Thank you for your many years of dedicated service! A special thank you to Rib City Florida for giving gift certificates to a handful of our award recipients.

Please see our facebook post ( for more photos.

DSC01657  DSC01634  DSC01647